Eddie Vedder, Keith Richards to induct Hall of Famers

Jay-Z and Zach de la Rocha will also present

Eddie Vedder, Keith Richards and Jay-Z are among the artists who will induct this year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame honourees.

Vedder will present the honour to R.E.M, Richards will induct The Ronettes, and Jay-Z will induct Grandmaster Flash – the first rap artist to be included in the Hall‘s 21-year history.

Also participating this year are Velvet Revolver, who are set to induct Van Halen, and Zach de la Rocha, who will present the honour to Patti Smith.


The inductions are set to take place at a March 12 ceremony at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York, as previously announced.

Ahmet Ertegun, founder of Atlantic Records, will also be recognised, posthumously, following his death at the end of last year.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is located in Cleveland, Ohio and began annually inducting artists and influential members of the music community in 1986.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.