There’s a new Pearl Jam album on the way

New single 'Can't Deny Me' is the first taste

Pearl Jam have confirmed that a new album is on the way, with latest track ‘Can’t Deny Me’ the first taster.

The track, taken from an incoming new album, was released to Ten Club fan-site members over the weekend, along with the promise that a new record is on the way. Now, it’s available to stream to all. Pearl Jam’s new album will be the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Lightning Bolt’.

Written by Eddie Vedder and Mike McCready, ‘Can’t Deny Me’ seemingly takes aim at US President Donald Trump. “The higher, the farther, the faster you fly / You may be rich but you can’t deny me / Got nothing, got nothing but the will to survive / You can’t control and you can’t deny me,” Eddie Vedder sings in the chorus, adding: “Watch as the roots take hold / the country you are representing / critical condition.”


Listen to ‘Can’t Deny Me’ below, via Spotify or Apple Music.

Pearl Jam will be embarking on a huge UK and European tour, including two dates at London’s O2 Arena.

The grunge icons will hit the continent in mid-June, with things kicking off in Amsterdam on June 12. From there, they’ll travel through Europe, taking in two shows at London’s O2 Arena and a bunch of festival and headline dates along the way.

The run will wrap up at Portugal mega-fest NOS Alive, with Pearl Jam headlining the Lisbon bash alongside Queens Of The Stone Age, The National, Future Islands, Wolf Alice and more.


Check out the full dates for Pearl Jam’s UK and European 2018 tour below.

12 Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
15 Landgraaf, Pinkpop Festival
18 London, O2 Arena
19 London, O2 Arena
22 Milan, i-Days Fest
24 Padova, Stadio Euganeo
26 Rome, Stadio Olimpico 

01 Prague, O2 Arena
03 Krakow, Tauron Arena
05 Berlin, Waldbühne
07 Werchter, Rock Werchter Festival
10 Barcelona, Palau St. Jordi
12 Madrid, Mad Cool Festival
14 Lisbon, NOS Alive Festival


You May Like