Pearl Jam have shared their first new song in five years

The new song 'Can’t Deny Me' was shared with members of their

Pearl Jam have shared their first new song in five years with ‘Can’t Deny Me’.

The band shared the track with members of their official Ten Club fan club and it’s now been shared on Twitter.

You can listen to a 30 second clip of it below. You can listen to the full song by logging into the Ten Club fan club here.


Lyrics on the song include a number of digs at President Trump. They include lines like: “You may be rich but you can’t deny me/ Got nothing but the will to survive” and “The country you are representing/ Condition critical.”

Pearl Jam will be embarking on a huge UK and European tour, including two dates at London’s O2 Arena.

The grunge icons will hit the continent in mid-June, with things kicking off in Amsterdam on June 12. From there, they’ll travel through Europe, taking in two shows at London’s O2 Arena and a bunch of festival and headline dates along the way.

The run will wrap up at Portugal mega-fest NOS Alive, with Pearl Jam headlining the Lisbon bash alongside Queens Of The Stone Age, The National, Future Islands, Wolf Alice and more.


Check out the full dates for Pearl Jam’s UK and European 2018 tour below.

12 Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
15 Landgraaf, Pinkpop Festival
18 London, O2 Arena
19 London, O2 Arena
22 Milan, i-Days Fest
24 Padova, Stadio Euganeo
26 Rome, Stadio Olimpico

01 Prague, O2 Arena
03 Krakow, Tauron Arena
05 Berlin, Waldbühne
07 Werchter, Rock Werchter Festival
10 Barcelona, Palau St. Jordi
12 Madrid, Mad Cool Festival
14 Lisbon, NOS Alive Festival