The band have the US presidential elections covered…

A PERFECT CIRCLE have announced plans to release their new album ’eMOTIVe’ on the same day as the US presidential election (November 2).

The album contains two new tracks from the band and ten cover versions of political songs including Depeche Mode’s ’What’s Going On’, Black Flag’s ’Gimme Gimme Gimme’, Joni Mitchell’s ’Fiddle And The Drum’ and John Lennon’s ’People Are People’.

Alongside the new A Perfect Circle songs, ’Counting Bodies Like Sheep To The Rhythm Of the War Drums’ and ’Passive’, the band will also tackle [a][/a]’s ’Imagine’, Devo’s ’Freedom Of Choice’ and ’When The Levee Breaks’, made famous by Led Zeppelin.


’eMOTIVe’ is A Perfect Circle’s third full-length album, following 2000’s ’Mer De Noms’ and 2003’s ’Thirteenth Step’.

An animated video for ’Bodies Like Sheep to the Rhythm of the War Drums’ can be seen on the band’s website aperfectcircle.com where there is also a message from singer Maynard James Keenan exhorting fans to vote in the election: “If you choose not to be involved with decisions that affect your life on a daily basis, in our opinion, you forfeit your right to complain about it later.”

The ’eMOTIVe’ tracklisting is:



‘(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding’


‘Counting Bodies Like Sheep To The Rhythm Of The War Drums’

‘What’s Going On’

‘When The Levee Breaks’

‘Freedom Of Choice’

‘People Are People’


‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’

‘Let’s Have A War’

‘Fiddle And The Drum’

You May Like