Pet Shop Boys confirm full details of new album ‘Elysium’

The electro duo's 11th studio album is out in early September

Pet Shop Boys have unveiled full details of their brand new studio album ‘Elysium’, which is due for release in September.

The album, which has been produced by Andrew Dawson, who has previously worked with Kanye West, will be released on September 10. It contains a total of 12 tracks, including recent single ‘Invisible’.

Speaking about the album, which they recorded in Los Angeles, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe said: “We wanted to make this album in a different environment. Despite frequent visits there we have never made an album in Los Angeles. Working there with Andrew Dawson has enabled us to make a very fresh-sounding album.”

The LP is Pet Shop Boys’ 11th studio effort and follows their 2009 album ‘Yes’. The band released a B-sides collection ‘Format’ earlier this year. The double album, made up of 38 tracks, features the duo’s single releases from 1996 to 2009.

It followed the duo’s last B-sides release, ‘Alternative’, which came out in 1995 and featured B-sides from 1985 to 1994.

The tracklisting for ‘Elysium’ is as follows:

‘Your Early Stuff’
‘A Face Like That’
‘Breathing Space’
‘Ego Music’
‘Hold On’
‘Give It A Go’
‘Memory Of The Future’
‘Everything Means Something’
‘Requiem In Denim And Leopardskin’