Pet Shop Boys announce new album ‘Super’

The famed electro-pop duo are back

Pet Shop Boys have announced their latest studio album ‘Super’.

The duo, comprised of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, also shared a track, ‘Inner Sanctum’, from their thirteenth album.

‘Super’ follows 2013’s ‘Electric’ and will be released on April 1. The first single from the album will be ‘The Pop Kids’ which, according to the press release, “evokes the London club scene of the early 90s”.


“It was fantastic to be back in the studio with [producer] Stuart Price continuing from where we left off with Electric,” the band added.

Tennant and Lowe also confirmed that they will be playing four shows at London’s Royal Opera House on July 20, 21, 22, 23. The concerts will involve a “site-specific” stage show produced by long-term PSB designer Es Devlin and choreographer Lynne Page.

The album track listing is as follows:

1. ‘Happiness’
2. ‘The Pop Kids’
3. ‘Twenty-something’
4. ‘Groovy’
5. ‘The dictator decides’
6. ‘Pazzo!’
7. ‘Inner sanctum’
8. ‘Undertow’
9. ‘Sad robot world’
10. ‘Say it to me’
11. ‘Burn’
12. ‘Into thin air’