Pet Shop Boys announce Johnny Marr-featuring album

'Yes' will be released in March

The Pet Shop Boys have announced details of their forthcoming album, ‘Yes’, set for release on March 23.

Johnny Marr – currently a member of The Cribs – plays guitar on several songs on the album. He has collaborated with Pet Shop Boys singer Neil Tennant before, as part of Electronic.

String arranger Owen Pallett of Final Fantasy, who has previously worked with The Last Shadow Puppets and Arcade Fire, also appears.

The release will be preceded by a single, ‘Love Etc’, released on March 16.

The album features three co-written tracks – ‘Love Etc’, ‘More Than A Dream’ and ‘The Way It Used To Be’ – with pop production team Xenomania, who have worked with acts including Girls Aloud.

The tracklisting of ‘Yes’ will be:

‘Love Etc.’

‘All Over The World’

‘Beautiful People’

‘Did You See Me Coming?’


‘More Than A Dream’

‘Building A Wall’

‘King Of Rome’


‘The Way It Used To Be’


The Pet Shop Boys are set to receive the Outstanding Contribution To Music award at the BRIT Awards on February 18.