The duo invite you 'Back To Mine'…

Pet Shop Boys are to release their own ’BACK TO MINE’ compilation on April 25.

The release also marks the first double CD edition of the series, which has seen past compilers such as, Underworld, Death In Vegas and Tricky.

The two discs will feature one compiled by Chris Lowe, who describes his choices as “songs about love, friendship, sex, religion, hope and despair” and one by Neil Tennant whose tracks form “a sequence of music for late-night listening”.

Pet Shop Boys’ ‘Back To Mine’ tracklisting runs:

CD1 (Chris Lowe)

1. Savage – ‘Don’t Cry Tonight’

2. Mr Flagio – ‘Take A Chance’

3. Klein and MBO – ‘Dirty Talk’

4. The Flirts – ‘Passion’

5. Matia Bazaar – ‘Ti Sento’

6. Justice vs. Simian – ‘Never Be Alone’

7. Queen – ‘The Show Must Go On’

8. Celestial Choir – ‘Stand On The Word’

9. Carl Bean – ‘I Was Born This Way’

10. Dusty Springfield – ‘I’d Rather Leave While I’m In Love’

CD2 (Neil Tennant)

1. Fairmont – ‘Traum’

2. Harold Budd/Ruben Garcia/Daniel Lentz – ‘Pulse, Pause, Repeat’

3. Biosphere – ‘Microgravity’

4. Vladmir Martynov – ‘Come in! 2’

5. Vladmimir Cosma – ‘Promenade Sentimentale (From Diva)’

6. Etienne Daho – ‘La Baie’

7. Vessel – ‘Tiny’

8. Craig Armstrong – ‘Laura’s Theme’

9. Dettinger – ‘One, Two, Three, No Gravity’

10. Dusty Springfield – ‘Goin’ Back’

11. Hans Joachim Roedelius – ‘Lunz’

12. Edward Elgar – ‘Sospiri’

13. jz-arkh – ‘DDRhodes’

14. Video Kid – ‘Video Kid’

15. Lobe – ‘Movement’

16. John Surman – ‘At Dusk’

17. Greig – ‘Melodie `Melody’ (op 47/3)’

Pet Shop Boys are currently working on their brand new studio album for release next spring. They are also finalising the release of their soundtrack to ’Battleship Potemkin’ for release later this year.