'PopArt' features all 33 of the band's UK Top 20 hits - plus two brand new songs...

The Pet Shop Boys are to release a double-CD of their greatest hits next month.

‘PopArt’, out November 24, will feature 35 tracks – all 33 of the duo’s Top 20 UK singles plus two new tracks, ‘Miracles’ and ‘Flamboyant’. ‘Miracles’ will be released as a single on November 17.

The songs on the collection are split between two discs, ‘Pop’ and ‘Art’. Singer Neil Tennant says the singles on ‘Pop’ are “direct, euphoric pop songs in the main” while those contained on ‘Art’ are “more unusual songs, often involving comment and role-playing rather than straightforward lyrics”.

The full tracklisting is:


‘Go West’

‘Suburbia’ (video edit)

‘Se A Vida E (That’s The Way Life Is)’

‘What Have I Done To Deserve This?’

‘Always On My Mind’

‘I Wouldn’t Normally Do This Kind Of Thing’

‘Home And Dry’



‘Love Comes Quickly’

‘It’s A Sin’

‘Domino Dancing’


‘New York City Boy’

‘It’s Alright’

‘Where The Streets Have No Name (I Can’t Take My Eyes Off You)’

‘A Red Letter Day’


‘Left To My Own Devices’

‘I Don’t Know What You Want But I Can’t Give It Anymore’


‘Being Boring’

‘Can You Forgive Her?’

‘West End Girls’

‘I Get Along’ (radio edit)

‘So Hard’



‘DJ Culture’

‘You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You’re Drunk’


‘Paninaro ’95’

‘Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots Of Money)’

‘Yesterday, When I Was Mad’



A limited edition of the album, will include a third CD, ‘Mix’, which features the group’s favourite Pet Shop Boys remixes over the years.

A DVD, ‘PopArt – The Videos’, will also be released the same day as the album. The DVD has a running time of over six hours, and contains 40 tracks – every video in chronological order as well as a three-hour interview with Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe.