Pete Doherty solo album details revealed – exclusive

Find out the release date and tracklisting for the album

Pete Doherty has revealed the details of his forthcoming solo album exclusively to NME.COM.

The album, the title of which the Babyshambles man is yet to decide, will be released on March 9. A single, ‘Last Of The English Roses’, will be released on March 2.

The album, which Doherty speaks about in the new issue of NME, out tomorrow (January 14), was recorded with producer Stephen Street in London‘s Olympic Studios in autumn last year. Blur guitarist Graham Coxon plays guitar on all songs apart from ‘Broken Love Song’.


Singer Dot Allison performs co-vocals on ‘Sheepskin Tearaway’, while Doherty‘s Babyshambles bandmates Mik Whitnall, Adam Ficek and Drew McConnell also play on the album.

The tracklisting of Pete Doherty‘s solo album is:


‘Last Of The English Roses’

‘1939 Returning’

‘A Little Death Around The Eyes’



‘Through The Looking Glass’

‘Sweet By And By’

‘Palace Of Bone’

‘Sheepskin Tearaway’

‘Broken Love Song’

‘New Love Grows On Trees’

‘Lady, Don’t Fall Backwards’

See the NME Office Blog for a track-by-track guide to the album, plus music snippets to give you a taster of what to expect.

Plus see the new NME, out nationwide tomorrow, for an exclusive

Albums Of 2009 preview issue including an interview with Doherty, Jamie T, Kasabian, PJ Harvey, Klaxons and many more.

In related Pete Doherty news, Babyshambles were last night (January 12) joined onstage by The Who’s Roger Daltrey during their Bristol show. Click here to read the full gig report.