Pete Wentz says new Panic! At The Disco album is “like ‘Death Of A Bachelor’ on steroids”

'Pray For The Wicked' is "bonkers", supposedly

Fall Out Boy‘s Pete Wentz has teased Panic! At The Disco‘s new album.

Panic! recently announced their forthcoming sixth studio album ‘Pray For The Wicked’, which will be released on June 22. It’s the group’s follow-up to 2016’s ‘Death Of A Bachelor’.

Speaking to Rock Sound, friend and labelmate Wentz described ‘Pray For The Wicked’ as “like ‘Death Of A Bachelor’ on steroids”.


Wentz pointed to Panic! frontman Brendon Urie’s recent role in Broadway play Kinky Boots as having an impact on the album.

“From doing Broadway and stuff he’s figured out who he was and amplified it,” Wentz said. “The songs are, like, bonkers. And I think he did some stuff with [American DJ] Dillon Francis and it’s like… bonkers.”

Panic! recently revealed their album’s lead single, ‘Say Amen (Saturday Night)’. See its video beneath.

Speaking about the new album, Urie has said: “After being away in New York for months doing Kinky Boots, I just wanted to hang out at home when I got back to LA. I was so revved up that I asked some friends to come over to my home studio to help me write about all the incredible things I’ve experienced the last couple of years.”

“‘Pray For The Wicked’ is my ‘thank you’ to our fans and the most fun I’ve ever had making album.”


Check out the album’s tracklist below:

  1. (Fuck A) Silver Lining
  2. Say Amen (Saturday Night)
  3. Hey Look Ma, I Made It
  4. High Hopes
  5. Roaring 20s
  6. Dancing’s Not A Crime
  7. One Of The Drunks
  8. The Overpass
  9. King Of The Clouds
  10. Old Fashioned
  11. Dying In LA