Pink Floyd’s first ever recordings released as limited-edition EP

'Pink Floyd 1965 – Their First Recordings' is limited to just 1,000 copies

Pink Floyd‘s earliest recordings have been released as a new EP.

Titled ‘Pink Floyd 1965 – Their First Recordings’, the limited-edition short-player comprises of two seven-inch singles.

The song include Syd Barrett compositions ‘Lucy Leave’, ‘Double O Bo’, ‘Remember Me’ and ‘Butterfly’, as well as Roger Waters’ ‘Walk With Me Sydney’ and ‘I’m A King Bee’ by Slim Harpo.

The band’s original line-up of Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Nick Mason and Richard Wright feature on the recordings.

The EP is limited to just 1,000 copies but Rolling Stone reports that the band “hope to make them available in some physical form towards the end of next year.”


Meanwhile, David Gilmour – who joined Pink Floyd in January 1968 – has stated that the group are no more.

“I’m done with it. I’ve had 48 years in Pink Floyd – quite a few of those years at the beginning, with Roger,” Gilmour told Classic Rock magazine.

“And those years in what is now considered to be our heyday were 95 per cent musically fulfilling and joyous and full of fun and laughter. And I certainly don’t want to let the other five per cent colour my view of what was a long and fantastic time together.”

“But it has run its course, we are done – and it would be fakery to go back and do it again.”

Pink Floyd’s final album ‘The Endless River’ was released in November 2014 without the input of Waters.