Pink Floyd announce release of 20th anniversary box set of ‘The Division Bell’

The band will re-release their final studio album on June 30

Pink Floyd have announced that they will release a new box set of their last studio album, 1994’s ‘The Division Bell’, to mark its 20th anniversary.

The six-disc set will include a remastered double LP edition of the album in a gatefold sleeve; a red 7-inch of single ‘Take It Back’; clear 7-inch of ‘High Hopes’; 12-inch blue vinyl of ‘High Hopes’ with reverse laser etched design; the 2011 remaster of ‘The Division Bell’; a Blu-ray disc including ‘The Division Bell’ album in HD Audio, and a previously unreleased surround sound audio mix of the album by Andy Jackson. The Blu-ray disc will also include a new video for ‘Marooned’.

The album was originally recorded by the band at guitarist David Gilmour’s Astoria houseboat studio and Britannia Row Studios in London with the majority of the lyrics being written by Gilmour and his partner Polly Samson.


The anniversary box-set discs have been remastered by long term Pink Floyd collaborators James Guthrie and Joel Plante.

‘The Division Bell’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Cluster One’
‘What Do You Want From Me’
‘Poles Apart’
‘A Great Day For Freedom’
‘Wearing The Inside Out’
‘Take It Back’
‘Coming Back To Life’
‘Keep Talking’
‘Lost For Words’
‘High Hopes’