Pink Floyd to reissue entire back catalogue on vinyl

First four LPs will be re-released in June

Pink Floyd will reissue their entire back-catalogue on vinyl, starting next month (June).

Each of the band’s LPs will be re-released via the band’s own Pink Floyd Records, in association with Columbia Records.

The reissue series will kick off with the first four Pink Floyd full-lengths (1967’s ‘The Piper at the Gates of Dawn’, 1968’s ‘A Saucerful of Secrets’, 1969’s ‘More’ soundtrack and ‘Ummagumma’ double album). These will be released on 180-gram vinyl on June 3, with the original packaging replicated for each release.

The rest of the band’s discography will be reissued at several intervals throughout the year.

Meanwhile, Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour has stated that the group are no more. Pink Floyd’s final album ‘The Endless River’ was released in November 2014 without the input of Roger Waters.

Pink Floyd also released their earliest recordings as the limited-edition ‘Pink Floyd 1965 – Their First Recordings’ EP.