Pixies release live DVD

And there's a bonus 1986 show included

Pixies are set to release a 29-song DVD of an intimate 2004 club performance in Boston.

‘Pixies Live At The Paradise In Boston’ features the band performing to a 200-capacity crowd in their hometown. The DVD also features a bonus 12-song set from their first-ever filmed show in 1986 when the band performed at TT The Bears.

The tracklisting is as follows:


‘La La Love You’


‘Into The White’


‘All Over The World’

‘Mr Grieves’


‘Nimrod’s Son’

‘In Heaven’/’Where Is My Mind’?

‘Gouge Away’

‘Something Against You’


‘Isla De Encanta’

‘Crackity Jones’

‘Monkey Gone To Heaven’

‘Wave Of Mutilation’


‘Planet Of Sound’

‘Bone Machine’

‘River Euphrates’


‘The Sad Punk’


‘Broken Face’






Bonus Set:

‘The Holiday Song’

‘I’m Amazed’

‘Rock A My Soul’

‘Broken Face’

‘I’ve Been Tired’


‘Isla De Encanta’

‘Nimrod’s Son’

‘Ed Is Dead’

‘Build High’

‘Boom Chicaboom’

‘Down To The Well’

The DVD is due for release in the US on October 3.

Pixies have already released two live DVDS taken from their comeback tour – ‘Sell Out’ and ‘Pixies Acoustic: Live In Newport’.

A documentary about the tour, ‘LOUDquietLOUD’, is set for release later this year.


The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts