The legendary indie rockers issue a retrospective compilation of B-sides...

The PIXIES, the band KURT COBAIN often quoted as a fundamental influence on NIRVANA, are set to release a new compilation of material distilled from throughout their career.

The album, ‘Complete B-Sides’, will be released through 4AD on March 5. Aside from 19 B-sides, the CD is enhanced with two videos for the tracks’Here Comes Your Man’ and ‘Allison’.

The Pixies spilt in 1992, following the 1991 release of their fifth album, ‘Trompe Le Monde’. Despite many calls in the intervening years for a comeback show, they have always refused, an irreconcilable rift between frontman Black Francis and bassist Kim Deal being the main cause.

Francis himself, now working as Frank Black, will take his current band The Catholics on an 11-date tour of the UK next month, kicking off in Glasgow’s King Tut’s on February 10 and rounding up in London’s Astoria on 21.

Meanwhile, the tracklisting for ‘Complete B-Sides’ is as follows:

‘River Euphrates’ from the 1988 single ‘Gigantic’ ‘Vamos’ (Live) from ‘Gigantic’ ‘In Heaven’ (Live) from ‘Gigantic’ ‘Manta Ray’ from the 1989 single ‘Monkey Gone to Heaven’ ‘Weird At My School’ from ‘Monkey Gone to Heaven’ ‘Dancing The Manta Ray’ from ‘Monkey Gone to Heaven’ ‘Wave Of Mutilation’ (UK Surf) from the 1989 single ‘Here Comes Your Man’ ‘Into The White’ from ‘Here Comes Your Man’ ‘Bailey’s Walk’ from ‘Here Comes Your Man’ ‘Make Believe’ from the 1990 single ‘Velouria’ ‘I’ve Been Waiting For You’ from ‘Velouria’ ‘The Thing’ from ‘Velouria’ ‘Velvety Instrumental Version’ from the 1990 single ‘Dig For Fire’ ‘Winterlong’ from ‘Dig For Fire’ ‘Santo’ from ‘Dig For Fire’ ‘Theme From Narc’ from the 1991 single ‘Planet Of Sound’ ‘Build High’ from ‘Planet Of Sound’ ‘Evil Hearted You’ from ‘Planet Of Sound’ ‘Letter To Memphis’ from the 1991 single ‘Alec Eiffel’