PJ Harvey travels to Kosovo in ‘The Wheel’ video – watch

Track features on upcoming new album 'The Hope Six Demolition Project'

PJ Harvey has revealed the video for her new song ‘The Wheel’. Scroll below to watch.

‘The Wheel’ is the first song from the singer’s upcoming new album ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’.

Harvey’s new album will be released on April 15 and was created during Harvey’s travels with photographer Seamus Murphy between 2011-2014.


The pair travelled to destinations including Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington, DC. The Hollow Of The Hand, a book of Harvey’s poetry from the same trip, was published last year.

Watch the video below via Noisey. It features footage from Harvey’s travels to Kosovo and clips from London.

Murphy spoke about making the video in an interview with Noisey, saying: “The enormous refugee crisis in Europe had been news for months. I spent some time on the Greek and Macedonian borders, and in Serbia, before traveling into Kosovo. It was happening in and through territories associated with recent conflicts in Kosovo and the wider Balkans. The idea of cycles, wheels and repetition once again being all too apparent and necessary to make.”

Harvey and Murphy staged a multimedia show in London in October where ten new songs were performed alongside poems, photos and short films from Murphy.

‘Let England Shake’, PJ Harvey’s last studio album, was released in 2011. She has also confirmed a number of festival dates for 2016, including Field Day in London and Barcelona’s Primavera.