PJ Harvey prepares Peel Sessions

The singer presents her own special tribute to the late DJ

PJ Harvey is to mark the second anniversary of John Peel‘s death by releasing a series of tracks recorded on the late broadcaster’s show between 1991-2004.

The singer joins a host of artists, including Pulp, House of Love and Siouxsie And The Banshees, who are set to release their own Peel Sessions for the first time during a month of commemorative events to mark the anniversary of the inspirational DJ’s death.

Harvey has chosen 12 tracks for the record, spanning her career, with early versions of songs from her 1992 debut album ‘Dry’ to her seventh LP ‘Uh Huh Her’, released in 2004.


The full tracklisting is:

Peel 29.10.91

‘Oh My Lover’





Peel 2.3.93

‘Naked Cousin’

‘Wang Dang Doodle’

Peel 5.9.96

‘Losing Ground’


‘That Was My Veil’

Peel 10.11.00

‘This Wicked Tongue’

‘Beautiful Feeling’

John Peel Tribute 16.12.04

‘You Come Through’

PJ Harvey‘s Peel Sessions are released on CD and vinyl format on October 23.

You May Like