Tracklisting, guest stars, title - tells you all you need to know...

PLACEBO have confirmed the tracklisting and release date for their third studio album.

The band release ‘Black Market Music’ on October 9 through Hut. The album has been co-produced by Placebo and Paul Corkett and features collaborations with American rapper Justin Warfield and Linoleum guitarist Severe Loren.

The confirmed track listing for ‘Black Market Music’ is: ‘Taste In Men’ ‘Days Before You Came’ ‘Special K’ ‘Spite & Malice’ ‘Passive Aggressive’ ‘Black-Eyed’ ‘Blue American’ ‘Slave To The Wage’ ‘Commercial For Levi’ ‘Haemoglobin’‘ Narcoleptic’ ‘Peeping Tom’


The band are also confirmed to play live at this year’s Carling Weekend Festivals in Leeds (26) and Reading (27). Following the festival dates, the band will play a one-off headline show at the London Brixton Academy on October 31.

To check out‘s exclusive Reading/Leeds microsite, featuring news and exclusive video interviews with the bands playing, [url=]Click here….