PLACEBO have announced details of their second album, released in October...

PLACEBO release a new single, ‘You Don’t Care About Us’, on September 21, the second track from their forthcoming LP, ‘Without You I’m Nothing’, which is out at the beginning of October. The single is backed by Placebo’s version of T Rex’s ’20th Century Boy’, which they recorded for the soundtrack of the forthcoming British movie Velvet Goldmine, starring Ewan McGregor and directed by Todd Haynes. The band also appear in the film.

Other tracks on the single include new track ‘Ion’ and two new mixes of their current hit single, ‘Pure Morning’, by Les Rythmes Digitales and Howie B. The track listing for the album is: ‘Pure Morning’, ‘Brick Shithouse’, ‘You Don’t Care About Us’, ‘Ask For Answers’, ‘Without You I’m Nothing’, ‘Allergic (To Thoughts Of Mother Earth)’, ‘The Crawl’, ‘Every You Every Me’, ‘My Sweet Prince’, ‘Summer’s Gone’, ‘Scared Of Girls’ and ‘Burger Queen’. It’s their second LP and follows the release of their June 1996 eponymous debut.

The band mark the release with a major UK tour, which has previously been announced, starting at Folkestone Leas Cliffe Hall on October 8 and finishing at London Brixton Academy on October 24.


Tickets are on sale now from the NME 24-hour ticketline on 0870-1212 500. Calls are charged at national standard rate.

You May Like