Plan B beats MGMT to the top of the UK albums chart

It's also a good week for Usher in the UK singles chart

Plan B has gone straight to the top of the UK album chart tonight (April 18).

‘The Defamation Of Strickland Banks’ beat Scouting for Girls‘Everybody Wants To Be On TV’ into second position. He also beat MGMT‘s new album ‘Congratulations’, which just made the top Five, going in straight at Number Four.

In the singles chart, Usher‘s ‘OMG’ (featuring Black Eyed climbs to the top spot from last week’s Number Two position. Other new entries come from Professor Green, with ‘I Need You Tonight’ charting at Number Three, from Kelis with ‘Acapella’ at Number Five, and from Selena Gomez and The Scene, who debuts with ‘Naturally’ at Number Seven.

Kate Nash‘s ‘Do Wah Doo’ goes in at Number 15, while Paul Weller‘s double A-side ‘No Tears To Cry’/’Wake Up The Nation’ is a new entry at Number 26. The Futureheads ‘Heartbeat Song’ is in at Number 34.

The Top Ten UK singles are:

1. Usher – ‘OMG’
2. Scouting For Girls – ‘This Ain’t A Love Song’
3. Professor Green – ‘I Need You Tonight’
4. Plan B – ‘She Said’
5. Kelis – ‘Acapella’
6. Lady Gaga (feat. Beyonce) – ‘Telephone’
7. Selena Gomez and the Scene – ‘Naturally’
8. Timbaland – ‘Carry Out’
9. Tinie Tempah – ‘Pass Out’
10. INNA – ‘Hot’

The Top Ten UK albums are:

1. Plan B – ‘The Defamation Of Strickland Banks’
2. Scouting for Girls – ‘Everybody Wants To Be On TV’
3. Lady Gaga – ‘The Fame’
4. MGMT – ‘Congratulations’
5. Justin Bieber – ‘My World’
6. Paolo Nutini – ‘Sunny Side Up’
7. Boyzone – ‘Brother’
8. Florence and The Machine – ‘Lungs’
9. Joshua Radin – ‘Simple Times’
10. Free & Bad Company – ‘The Very Best Of’