Polica to release second album ‘Shulamith’ this autumn

The band have also unveiled the video for lead single 'Tiff', a collaboration with Bon Iver

Polica have confirmed that they will release new album ‘Shulamith’ this autumn.

The US group, fronted by Channy Leaneagh, will return with their second album around 18 months after the release of their debut ‘Give You The Ghost’, which came out in February 2012.

The new album has no official release date yet, but the Polica website earmarks “the fall” for its arrival and complete lyrics to all 12 songs are available to read now. Scroll down to see the full ‘Shulamith’ tracklisting.

In addition, the band have revealed the video for the album’s lead single single ‘Tiff’, a collaboration with Bon Iver. Scroll down and click ‘play’ to give it a watch.

Meanwhile, Polica’s next UK live performance will come at The xx‘s Night + Day festival at Hertfordshire’s Hatfield House on June 22. The event will also feature performances from Solange, Mount Kimbie, Kindness, Jon Hopkins and London Grammar as well as DJ sets from Jamie xx, Floating Points, Benji B, Koreless and Sampha.

‘Shulamith’ tracklisting in full:

‘Chain My Name’
‘Warrior Lord’
‘Very Cruel’
‘Spilling Lines’
‘I Need $’
‘So Leave’