Listen to Primal Scream’s new track ‘I Can Change’

New album 'Chaosmosis' will be released on Friday (March 18)

Primal Scream have unveiled a new song from their upcoming album ‘Chaosmosis’.

‘Chaosmosis’ will be released on Friday (March 18) through the band’s own First International label as well as Ignition Records. The album is the follow up to 2013’s ‘More Light.’ 

Having already shared lead single ‘Where The Light Gets In’, new track ‘I Can Change’ is now available to download and stream. Listen below via Spotify and at other music services.


The band recently released their video for ‘Where The Light Gets In’, which features guest vocals from US singer Sky Ferreira.

‘Where The Light Gets In’ was produced by the band’s Bobby Gillespie and Andrew Innes, plus Peter Bjorn and John’s Bjorn Yttling.

New album ‘Chaosmosis’ will also feature Haim (on ‘100% or Nothing’) and Rachel Zeffira of Cat’s Eyes (on ‘Private Wars’).

The full tracklisting for ‘Chaosmosis’ is as follows:

‘Trippin’ On Your Love’
‘(Feeling Like A) Demon Again’
‘I Can Change’
‘100% Or Nothing’
‘Private Wars’
‘Where The Light Gets In’
‘When The Blackout Meets The Fallout’
‘Carnival Of Fools’
‘Golden Rope’
‘Autumn In Paradise’


Primal Scream have also announced four headline shows to accompany the new album and head of summer festival dates. The band will play Aberdeen’s Beach Ballroom on March 29 before taking in Glasgow’s ABC, London’s Palladium and Manchester’s Albert Hall. 

Primal Scream play the following dates:

Aberdeen, Beach Ballroom (March 29)
Glasgow, ABC (30)
London, Palladium (April 1)
Manchester, Albert Hall (2)
Common People, Southampton Common, Southampton (May 28)
Common People, South Park, Oxford (29)
Secret Garden Party, Mill Hill Fields, Huntingdon (July 24)
Down To The Woods, Sedgefield, near Durham (August 13)