Primal Scream reveal new album details

'Beautiful Future' is out in July

Primal Scream are to release their new album ‘Beautiful Future’ in the summer.

The follow-up to 2006’s ‘Riot City Blues’, out on July 21, will be preceded by the single ‘Can’t Go Back’ on July 14.

As previously reported in NME, the LP features a collaboration with CSS singer Lovefoxxx on the track ‘I Love To Hurt (You Love To Be Hurt)’. Coincedentally, CSS release their new LP ‘Donkey’ on the same day.

Other song titles include ‘Zombie Man’, ‘Uptown’ and the title track.

Primal Scream play a number of UK festivals this summer, including Hop On the Farm on July 6 and T In The Park on July 12.