The Primavera Sound 2019 line-up is on its way as organisers tease announcement


The line-up for Primavera Sound Festival 2019 could be imminent after organisers shared an ambiguous post on social media earlier this evening.

Going with the cryptic phrase “#TheNewNormal”, the text appears in green on a black background on the organisers’ cover photo, while a GIF with a rotating ‘NN’ was also shared.

Fans and festivalgoers are already humorously speculating about who could be announced for the 2019 festival following the shares on social media:



Posted by Primavera Sound on Thursday, November 29, 2018

The impressive line-up for this year’s Primavera Sound festival featured the likes of Arctic Monkeys, The National, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds as well as Bjork.

Reviewing the event this year, NME described it as “a festival like no other” and reserved special praise for Arctic Monkeys’ set, saying: “A lot of pressure’s been put on Arctic Monkeys’ return to Primavera Sound, the Parc Del Forum stage being billed for weeks as something of a proving ground for their latest evolution.

“… As they disappear off into the night, there’s no doubting that the ‘Tranquility Base…’ era is a golden one.”

Primavera Sound Festival takes place in 2019 from May 30 to June 1, and you can buy tickets for the event here.

The 2017 edition of Primavera saw the likes of Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Mac DeMarco, Solange, The xx, King Krule, Skepta and more performing at the Parc Del Forum festival in Barcelona.