Primavera tease 2018 line-up in new video

It's coming soon

Primavera Sound festival have released a new teaser video for their incoming 2018 line-up.

The Barcelona-based festival is something of an annual pilgrimage for music fans across Europe, and boasts one of the year’s most jam-packed musical line-ups. This year, the likes of Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Mac DeMarco, Solange, The xx, King Krule, Skepta and more performed at Parc Del Forum.

With the line-up for the 2018 edition now hotly-anticipated, the festival have released a teaser trailer for the impending announcement. “We invited 10 people from different countries to be the first ones to discover Primavera Sound’s lineup for 2018. This is what happened,” they captioned the video.

Check out the teaser trailer for the Primavera 2018 line-up below. No official date is yet set for the reveal.

A number of secret sets also tend to take place over Primavera weekend – this year, it was Arcade Fire who took to the surprise role with aplomb.

Following much speculation, they played a hour-and-ten-minute warm-up set at Primavera Sound, where the band headlined the main stage on Saturday night (June 3).

The band took to a makeshift, 360-degree stage with “EN” (‘Everything Now”) symbols affixed, performing tracks from ‘Everything Now’ for the first time.

During ‘Reflektor’, frontman Win Butler told the crowd: “I miss David Bowie so much. Wherever you are, god bless.”