Prince unveils Lianne La Havas collaboration ‘Clouds’

The song features on his 34th LP 'Art Official Age' – which is out September 29

Prince has unveiled a collaborative track with Lianne La Havas, called ‘Clouds’.

The song will feature on Prince’s 34th LP ‘Art Official Age’, which is out on September 29 – the same day his band 3rd Eye Girl release their first album ‘Plectrum Electrum’. ‘Art Official Age’ will contain previously released tracks ‘Breakfast Can Wait’ and ‘Breakdown’ and its psychedelic artwork is available to view via the album’s official website. Listen to ‘Clouds’ via okayplayer. The song comes free with the pre-order of ‘Art Official Age’, the tracklisting of which you can see below.

The record’s release marks Prince’s return to Warner Bros Records. His acrimonious split with the label 18 years ago led to the ‘Purple Rain’ singer changing his name to a symbol in an attempt to sabotage his contract. “Prince is one of just a handful of visionary artists who have truly reshaped and redefined modern music and culture,” said Warner Bros Records Chairman and CEO Cameron Strang in a statement. “For the past 35 years, he has never stopped evolving, challenging himself, reinventing his sound, and pushing boundaries. In true Prince fashion, he has just given us not one, but two extraordinary albums that express the incredible range and depth of his talent.”


The ‘Art Official Age’ tracklisting is:

‘Art Official Cage’
‘The Gold Standard’
‘U Know Prince’
‘Breakfast Can Wait’
‘This Could Be Us’
‘What It Feels Like’
‘Affirmation I & II’
‘Way Back Home’
‘Affirmation III’