Prophets Of Rage finish new album and the first song from it’s dropping very soon

It follows 2017's self-titled debut album

Prophets Of Rage have completed work on their new album and will be sharing the first track from it this weekend.

The supergroup, which is comprised of members from Rage Against The Machine, Cypress Hill, and Public Enemy, released their self-titled debut album in 2017.

Now, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk have confirmed new music is on the way. Speaking to Kaaos TV before performing in Finland last weekend (June 30), the pair were asked about the reaction to their debut album.


Commerford replied: “As far as I’m concerned, it was a great imprint of us as a band. We made a record and it was an imprint in time, and we did that. And we’re on to another record now – we’ve already finished a 13-song record that we are just in the process of just putting together at this moment in time. So there’s a lot going on.”

Speaking about new music, the bassist added: “We have a new song that comes out on July 7th. And it’s on to new territory, new sounds and new music.” Watch the interview above. 

Meanwhile, Tom Morello recruited a fan to help him out during a recent Prophets Of Rage show. The guitarist underwent surgery three days before the group played in Stockholm, after breaking his hand.

While on stage in Sweden, he asked someone from the audience to come up and play Rage Against The Machine’s ‘Bulls On Parade’ for him because his arm was “getting a little tired right now.”

You May Like