Purity Ring announce second album ‘Another Eternity’ and debut new track ‘Begin Again’

New album will be released March 3 via 4AD Records

Purity Ring have announced their new album ‘Another Eternity’ and premiered new track ‘Begin Again’.

‘Another Eternity’, which will be the group’s second album and the follow up to 2012’s ‘Shrines’, is due to be released March 3 via 4AD Records.

Band members Megan James and Corin Roddick self-recorded and produced the record in their birthplace of Edmonton, Alberta, marking the first time the duo were able to record while in the same room. Previously, they worked on their debut while living separately in Halifax and Montreal.


According to the press release, this closeness led to an album that explores “gloomy valleys and gleaming peaks in equal measure. James’ vocals have been pressed to the forefront while Roddick’s percussive skills and sense of composition have been refined and honed.”

Since ‘Shrines’, Purity Ring have remixed Lady Gaga and collaborated with Jon Hopkins. The band released new track ‘Begin Again’ to accompany their album announcement, which you can listen to below.

The ‘Another Eternity’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Push Pull’
‘Stranger Than Earth’
‘Begin Again’
‘Dust Hymn’
‘Flood on the Floor’
‘Sea Castle’
‘Stillness in Woe’