Queen and Paul Rodgers to record new album

'The Cosmos Rocks' is the first studio LP from collaboration

Queen and Paul Rodgers are set to release their first studio album on September 15.

‘The Cosmos Rocks’ will be the first Queen album since 1995’s ‘Made In Heaven’, which was the band’s last to feature singer Freddie Mercury, and was released four years after his death.

Each of the 14 songs on ‘The Cosmos Rocks’ were written, performed and produced by founder Queen members Brian May and Roger Taylor, along with Rodgers.

John Deacon, Queen‘s former bassist, does not appear on the record. However along with Mercury, he does receive a dedication in the sleevenotes.

Former Free and Bad Company singer Rodgers first joined Queen in 2005.