The Raconteurs to return with a new album in 2019

The band are back

The Raconteurs have announced that they will return in 2019 with a new album.

The as-yet-untitled album will be the first for the band – made up of Jack White, Brendon Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler – for ten years following 2008’s ‘Consolers of the Lonely.’ Their debut, ‘Broken Boy Soldiers’ was released in 2006.

At present, there are no further details available about the record, including a tracklist or firm release date.


The band are also releasing a reissue of ‘Consolers of the Lonely’ via Jack White’s Third Man records ‘Vault’ subscription series. The reissue will also feature two new songs from the band’s forthcoming album.

The latest in White’s Third Man Records’ quarterly subscription series, the reissue will be pressed on copper foil metallic vinyl and will be the first time the double album has been available on coloured vinyl.

An accompanying 7-inch record will contain the two new songs and has been pressed on a mixed metal vinyl.

The band were last active in 2011 after playing a handful of shows. Earlier this year, White released a new solo album, ‘Boarding House Reach’ and has been continuing to work with his other band, the Dead Weather. You can sign up for Third Man’s Vault here.


Reviewing White’s solo album earlier this year, NME wrote: “Those wanting a taste of the old Jack won’t be left wanting either. ‘What’s Done Is Done’ brings his way with a bluegrassy ballad bang up to date while opener ‘Connected By Love’ balances his fondness for experimentalism with a powerful melody and universal message. The old Jack is still there, certainly, but we’re far more excited about what the new one has up his sleeves.”