Jonny Greenwood’s full Inherent Vice soundtrack streams online – listen

Includes new Radiohead song 'Spooks', featuring Joanna Newsom

Jonny Greenwood’s soundtrack to forthcoming film Inherent Vice is now streaming online.

The Radiohead guitarist scored the film, which was directed by Paul Anderson and stars Joaquin Phoenix, Benicio Del Toro, Owen Wilson, and Reese Witherspoon, and receives wide-release in cinemas on January 9.

It includes a previously unreleased Radiohead song, ‘Spooks’, which features spoken word from musician and one of the film’s stars, Joanna Newsom, as well as instrumentation from former Supergrass members Gaz Coombes and Danny Goffey. The song was originally unveiled during a live performance by Radiohead eight years ago, in May 2006 in Copenhagen.

Other artists on the soundtrack include Can, The Marketts, Minnie Riperton, Neil Young and Les Baxter.

Inherent Vice tells the story of a Los Angeles detective investigating the disappearance of his former partner’s new boyfriend.

In the past, Greenwood has scored the soundtrack for two of Anderson’s other films, 2007’s There Will Be Blood and 2012’s The Master. Last week, the guitarist joined St Vincent and Alt-J on the line-up for the Open’er festival in Poland in July 2015.

The Inherent Vice Soundtrack Tracklist:

Jonny Greenwood – ‘Shasta”’
Can – ‘Vitamin C’

Jonny Greenwood – ‘Meeting Crocker Fenway”’
The Marketts – ‘Here Comes the Ho-Dads”’
Jonny Greenwood – ‘Spooks’

Jonny Greenwood – ‘Shasta Fay’

Minnie Riperton – ‘Les Fleur’

Jonny Greenwood – ‘The Chryskylodon Institute’

Kyu Sakamoto – ‘Sukiyaki”’
Jonny Greenwood – ‘Adrian Prussia’
Neil Young – ‘Journey Through the Past’

Les Baxter – ‘Simba’

Jonny Greenwood – ‘Under the Paving-Stones, the Beach!”’
Jonny Greenwood – ‘The Golden Fang’

Jonny Greenwood – ‘Amethyst’
Jonny Greenwood – ‘Shasta Fay Hepworth’

Chuck Jackson – ‘Any Day Now’