Radiohead, PJ Harvey, Bon Iver nominated for Uncut Music Award 2011

Fleet Foxes, Paul Simon and Josh T Pearson are also named on the shortlist

The latest albums from Radiohead, PJ Harvey and Bon Iver are among the nominees for the Uncut Music Award 2011.

The award, which is given out by NME‘s sister magazine Uncut, sees the “most exciting, inspirational and rewarding album of the last 12 months” chosen from a shortlist of eight by a panel of judges, which will include Uncut editor Allan Jones.

Also nominated for the award are Bill Callahan, Fleet Foxes, Josh T Pearson, Paul Simon and Gillian Welch.

The winner of the award will be announced in the new issue of
Uncut, which is on UK newsstands on November 27 or available digitally. The full transcript of the judging panel’s discussions about the albums will also be published on

The full shortlist for the Uncut Music Award is as follows:

Bill Callahan – ‘Apocalypse’
Fleet Foxes – ‘Helplessness Blues’
PJ Harvey – ‘Let England Shake’
Bon Iver – ‘Bon Iver’
Josh T Pearson – ‘Last Of The Country Gentlemen’
Radiohead – ‘The King Of Limbs’
Paul Simon – ‘So Beautiful Or So What’
Gillian Welch – ‘The Harrow & The Harvest’