Radiohead post extra ‘The King Of Limbs’ remixes online

Band offer new tracks from Anstam, Nathan Fake and Jamie xx

Radiohead have posted three new remixes of tracks from ‘The King Of Limbs’ album online – scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the widget to listen.

The band made the new tracks from Anstam, Nathan Fake and Jamie xx available on their blog, after they were unable to include them on their remix album ‘TKOL RMX 123457’.

The three new songs are alternate takes or extended remixes of the same tracks the artist’s produced for the album, and will be available for purchase from the band’s official website from Monday (November 21).

Radiohead bassist Colin Greenwood posted a message to accompany the remixes, writing:

Hello! Here are the three remixes by Anstam, Nathan Fake and Jamie xx that sadly didn’t make it in time for the vinyl release – we wanted to get them out because we’re big fans and wanted you to hear them too.

Radiohead released ‘The King Of Limbs’ in February this year, and went on to put out ‘TKOL RMX 123457’ in September. Last month, the band’s drummer Philip Selway said that they were “astounded” by some of the remixes they were given for the LP.

Earlier this week, meanwhile, they announced more dates for their planned 2012 world tour. The band, who had already confirmed a 10-date North American tour for February 2012, confirmed a further five shows across Europe in June and July.

The gigs begin in Rome on June 30, with the band then playing Florence, Bologna, Udine and finally ending up at Berlin‘s Wuhlheide on July 6.

The band are expected to announce UK and more European dates in the coming weeks, but have not said when this will be as yet.