Radiohead drummer Phil Selway reveals solo album details

'Familial' is out in August

Radiohead drummer Phil Selway is set to release his debut solo album later this year.

‘Familial’ is released on August 30. was produced by Ian Davenport, who works at Radiohead‘s Oxfordshire base, Courtyard Studios. Singer/songwriter Lisa Germano, former Soul Coughing bassist Sebastian Steinberg, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche and multi-instrumentalist Patrick Sansone have contributed to the music.

The cover art for the album is pictured. It will be released on the Bella Union label.


Selway began performing solo in 2001 as part of the ‘7 Worlds Collide’ charity project. They played gigs as part of the project last year.

Radiohead are currently working on their new album in Los Angeles. It will be the follow-up to 2007’s ‘In Rainbows’.

The tracklisting of ‘Familial’ is:

‘By Some Miracle’
‘Beyond Reason’
‘A Simple Life’
‘All Eyes On You’
‘The Ties That Bind Us’
‘Patron Saint’
‘Broken Promises’
‘Don’t Look Down’
‘The Witching Hour’