Radiohead, Johnny Marr releasing new songs on charity album

'The Ties That Bind Us' sees Phil Selway's solo vocal debut

Radiohead‘s Ed O’Brien and Phil Selway and The CribsJohnny Marr have all contributed to ‘The Sun Came Out’ – a double album of original material that will raise money for Oxfam.

The album, co-ordinated by Neil Finn, will be released on August 10.

Drummer Selway makes his recorded vocal debut on the record on the song ‘The Ties That Bind Us’.

Selway made his live singing debut at a gig in Auckland, New Zealand in January at a gig organised in conjunction with the project.

The album also sees collaborations between Marr and Wilco‘s Jeff Tweedy on ‘Too Blue’, and KT Tunstall and Neil Finn of Crowded House on ‘Hazel Black’.

‘The Sun Came Out’ tracklisting will be:

Disc 1
‘Too Blue’
‘You Never Know’
‘Little By Little’
‘Learn to Crawl’
‘Black Silk Ribbon’
‘Girl, Make your Own Mind Up’
‘Run In The Dust’
‘Red Wine Bottle’
‘The Ties That Bind Us’
‘Bodhisattva Blues’
‘What Could Have Been’

Disc 2
‘All Comedians Suffer’
‘Duxton Blues’
‘Hazel Black’
‘Riding The Wave’
‘The Witching Hour’
‘Over And Done’
‘Change of Heart’
‘Don’t Forget Me’
‘Long Time Gone’
‘The Cobbler’
‘3 Worlds Collide’
‘The Water’