Radiohead release new album ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’

The band's long-awaited new album has arrived ahead of its scheduled 7pm release

Radiohead have released their new album, ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’.

The band had given the record’s release as 7pm today (May 8), but the album is available to buy here now.

The group previously shared two new songs from the record. ‘Burn The Witch’ came on Tuesday (May 3), with ‘Daydreaming’ following on Friday (May 6) with a video directed by Oscar-nominated Paul Thomas Anderson.

The new album will be released physically on June 17. Special edition and standard pre-orders are available from

During a talk in April, Brian Message, a partner of Radiohead’s management company, reportedly revealed that the band’s new album will be released in June.

Radiohead’s long-time visual collaborator Stanley Donwood said earlier this year (March) that he has heard the band’s new album, describing the LP as “a work of art“, though he also said at the time that the record is not yet finished.

‘A Moon Shaped Pool”s track listing is as follows:

‘Burn The Witch’
‘Decks Dark’
‘Desert Island Disk’
‘Ful Stop’
‘Glass Eyes’
‘The Numbers’
‘Present Tense’
‘Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief’
‘True Love Waits’