Radiohead: new material appears online

Songs from seventh album posted as video clip

A selection of new Radiohead songs have appeared online.

The band who are currently working on their seventh album, have not released any new material since 2003’s ’Hail To The Thief’.

The tracks were posted by producer Nigel Godrich and have surfaced on YouTube under the description: “…bits of tape which have been chopped out of the mixes when they were edited…”

The tracks that appear in the clip, which is over a minute long, are ’Open Pick’, ’? (New Song?, I Froze Up?, Burn The Witch?)’, ’All I Need’, ’Down Is The New Up’, ’Arpeggi’ and ’Bangers N’ Mash’.

The guitarist Ed O’Brien recently posted on “Yes I know its been a while…but we’ve been working on this album for a whle…BUT WE ARE NEARLY THERE…”

The clip can be found below.