Radiohead star releases reggae compilation

Classic cuts from Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry and Desmond Dekker included

Jonny Greenwood has unveiled details of his forthcoming reggae compilation.

‘Jonny Greenwood Is The Controller’ features tracks handpicked by the Radiohead guitarist from the expansive Trojan Records archives.

As well as featuring tracks from reggae legends Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry and Desmond Dekker, the album includes tracks by lesser-known artists including Derrick Harriott and Linval Thompson.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

‘Dread Are The Controller’ – Linval Thompson

‘Let Me Down Easy’ – Derrick Harriott

‘I’m Still In Love’ – Marcia Aitken

‘Never Be Ungrateful’ – Gregory Isaacs

‘Bionic Rats’ – Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry

‘Cool Rasta’ – The Heptones

‘Flash Gordon Meets Luke Skywalker’ – Scientist & Jammy & The Roots Radics

‘Black Panta’ – Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry & The Upsetters

‘Fever’ – Junior Byles

‘Beautiful And Dangerous’ – Desmond Dekker & The Aces

‘Dread Dub (It Dread Out Deh Version)’ – Lloyd’s All Stars

‘Gypsy Man’ – Marcia Griffiths

‘A Ruffer Version’ – Johnny Clarke & The Aggrovators

‘Right Road To Dubland (Right Road to Zion Dub)’ – The Jahlights

‘Dreader Locks’ – Junior Byles & Lee Perry

‘This Life Makes Me Wonder’ – Delroy Wilson

‘Clean Race’ – Scotty

‘Jonny Greenwood Is The Controller’ is released on February 19.