Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, Patti Smith and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea feature on new live album

Artists joined forces to raise awareness of climate change

A new live album featuring Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, Patti Smith and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea has been released.

The ‘Pathway To Paris’ album, which is available now, features tracks from the two day concert of the same name which was held in the French city last December. For more information head to

Founded by organisers Jesse Paris Smith and Rebecca Foon, the event aimed to unite musicians, activists and politicians from around the world to speak and perform in a series of live concert events aimed at inspiring action about climate change.


The album features 11 songs and six speeches chosen from two evenings at Le Trianon in Paris on December 4 and 5, 2015. Tracks include Yorke’s ‘Bloom’, Smith’s ‘People Have The Power’ and ‘Wing’. Flea meanwhile features on ‘Two Suits’ with Warren Ellis.

Of the event, writer and activist Bill McKibben said: “As well as the scientists have done their job, that’s how badly the politicians have done theirs,” highlighting the end goal of Pathway To Paris to raise consciousness about the urgency of climate action.

The event was planned to coincide with the UN Climate Change Conference, which ran in Paris from November 30 to December 11. The UN conference objective aimed to achieve a legally binding and universal agreement on climate action from all the nations of the world.

Yorke, meanwhile recently called for a petition to call for a second EU referendum following the decision to exit Europe.

The petition read: “We the undersigned call upon HM Government to implement a rule that if the remain or leave vote is less than 60% based a turnout less than 75% there should be another referendum.”