The band's new single contains three new songs, plus an extended version of 'Life In A Glasshouse', across the formats...

RADIOHEAD have confirmed final details of their new single ‘KNIVES OUT’.

The track is released on August 6 via Parlophone, and will be backed by three new songs, ‘Worrywort’, ‘Fog’ and ‘Cuttooth’ across the formats.

In addition, the single will contain a ‘full-length’ version of ‘Life In A Glasshouse’, which features legendary trumpeter Humphrey Lyttelton. A shorter version of the track features on the band’s current album ‘Amnesiac’.

Radiohead are currently taking a break from touring, but will return to the US later this month (July 30) for the second leg of their tour with the Beta Band.