Radkey announce debut album details – hear title track now

US band will release 'Dark Black Makeup' in August

Radkey have announced details of debut album ‘Dark Black Makeup’.

The album from the trio of brothers, who comes from Missouri, will be released on August 21 via Little Man Records. Stream the album title track below, now.


Recorded primarily in the UK at McCall Sound Studios in Sheffield alongside producer Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys, The Fall, Jarvis Cocker), the album wil feature new versions of Radkey’s 2014 single ‘Feed My Brain’ and ‘Romance Dawn’ from the previous year’s ‘Devil Fruit’ EP. New songs include ‘Glore’ and ‘Sank’.

“A lot of them were last-minute songs, which is exciting,” Isaiah Radke told NME. “I would definitely say it’s more mature than things we’ve done before, a little darker.”

Orton’s guidance has been central to this evolution. “Ross is the only producer for us,” Isaiah Radke said. “His style is just what we needed to evolve. He’ll make your sound 100 per cent what the fuck it’s supposed to be, to its full potential.”

SEE MORE: Radkey In The Studio: The Missouri Trio On Recording Their “Dark, Awesome” Debut Album In South Yorkshire

Radkey will also be heading to the UK in August for the Reading and Leeds Festivals.

The ‘Dark Black Makeup’ tracklisting is as follows:


‘Dark Black Makeup’
‘Romance Dawn’
‘Love Spills’
‘Parade It’
‘Best Friends’
‘Le Song’
‘Hunger Pain’
‘Feed My Brain’
‘Song of Solomon’
‘Evil Doer’