Tracks Civilian recorded with Chris Cornell can be found on the Internet...

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE’s new band, CIVILIAN, have had their demos leaked online.

The songs have been uploaded onto several sites, including versions ‘mixed’ by fans and posted on the Internet.

Civilian had recorded an album’s worth of music for release this summer, but this plan was put in doubt after former Soundgarden singer, Chris Cornell, left the band he formed with the ex-RATM members. The band has also pulled out of the US leg of the Ozzfest tour.

As previously reported on NME.COM, it is currently unclear what the remaining members of the group, guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk will do now.

Civilian now joins the likes ofNirvana, Korn, [/a] and [a], all of whom have had new music leaked on the Internet prior to their official releases. The songs available online include: ‘Save Yourself’,

‘I’ll Wait For You There’, ‘Lay Your Burden Down’, ‘Turn to Gold’, ‘If You’re Free’, ‘Get Yourself A Car’, ‘Highway’, ‘The Last Remaining Light’, ‘Light My Way’ and ‘Better Bomb’.