'Blazing Arrow' is out in June...

BLACKALICIOUS have announced details of their new album – which features ZACK DE LA ROCHA, GIL SCOTT HERON and members of JURASSIC 5.

‘Blazing Arrow’ is released on June 17 via Universal/Island. In addition to the traditional collaborations with fellow Quannum member DJ Shadow, ex-Rage Against The Machine singer Zack De La Rocha provides vocals on ‘Release’, Dilated Peoples sings on ‘Brainwashers’ and Rakaa and Babu of [a][/a] appear on ‘Passion’.

The confirmed tracklisting runs: ‘Bow And Fire’

‘Blazing Arrow’

‘Sky Is Falling’

‘First In Flight’ (with Gil Scott Heron)


‘4000 Miles’ (with Jurassic 5)

‘Nowhere Fast’

‘Paragraph President’

‘Aural Pleasure’ (with Jaguar Wright)

‘Make You Feel That Way’

‘Brainwashers’ (with Ben Harper)

‘Chemical Calestenics’ (with Cut Chemist)

‘Purest Love’

‘Passion’ (with Dilated Peoples)

‘It’s Going Down’ (with Keke Wyatt)

‘Release’ (with Zack de La Rocha)

‘Day One’