The New York punk legends' first four albums are revamped in the wake of Joey Ramone's tragic death...

A selection of classic RAMONES albums are to be reissued in June with additional bonus tracks.

The band’s first four albums, ‘Ramones’, ‘Leave Home’, ‘Rocket To Russia’ and ‘Road To Ruin’, originally released between 1976-78, will be reissued on June 18 via Rhino.

Each record will retain the original cover art, but slipcased with new booklets of essays and photographs.

In addition to the original tracklisting for each album, the records will also contain rare material, demos, single edits and live versions of classic Ramones songs.

Ramones mainman Joey Ramone died in April this year following a long battle with lymphatic cancer. He was later laid to rest at the Hillside Cemetery in Woodhurst, New Jersey.