Rancid frontman to release solo album

Tim Armstrong plans new record for May

Rancid frontman Tim Armstrong is set to release his debut solo album ’A Poet’s Life’.

The album was originally set to be only available as a free download, but will now get a full release on May 21.

It feature 11 songs, plus a DVD which will contain a video for each song on the album.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘Hold On’

‘Wake Up’

‘Oh No’

‘Into Action’

‘Among The Dead’

‘Take This City’

‘The Dark’

‘Girl, I Only Want What’s Best For You’

‘Inner City Violence’

‘Burning Angel’

‘Cold Blooded’

Rancid are currently working on a new album, the follow up to 2003’s ‘Indestructible’, reports Punk News.