Ratatat announce new album ‘Magnifique’ – hear ‘Cream On Chrome’ and ‘Intro’ now

The New York duo detail the follow up to 2010's 'LP4'

New York duo Ratatat have confirmed details of their fifth studio album, titled ‘Magnifique’.

Following on from 2010’s ‘LP4’, the pair – Evan Mast and Mike Stroud – will release the full-length on July 17 via XL Recordings. It will feature opening track ‘Intro’ and lead single ‘Cream On Chrome’. Listen to both songs beneath.


‘Magnifique’ was recorded in Jamaica and New York over the past four years. It will feature a cover of Springwater’s ‘I Will Return’.

The band will play Barcelona’s Primavera Sound later in May, before appearing at other festivals in both Europe and North America during the summer.

The ‘Magnifique’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Cream On Chrome’
‘Pricks of Brightness’
‘Nightclub Amnesia’
‘Cold Fingers’
‘I Will Return’



Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"

Hayley Williams – ‘Simmer’ track review: solo debut from Paramore singer is a dark, twisted pop curveball

The first taste of the Petals For Armor project brilliantly resets the singer’s parameters