Plus all the news from UK’s album and single charts…

JAMES BLUNT remains at the top of the UK singles chart tonight (July 24).

The singer is at Number One for his second week as ’You’re Beautiful’ continues to set modern chart history have risen to the top since its entry eight weeks ago. Blunt also remains top of the UK album chart.

Lee Ryan is this week’s highest new entry with ’Army Of Lovers’ going in at number three. Paul Weller is at number six with ’From The Floorboards Up’, while Bloc Party’s ’The Pioneers’ enters at 18 and Maximo Park are a new entry at number 20 with ’Going Missing’.


Interestingly, Razorlight’s ’Somewhere Else’ which was released in April has re-entered the top 40 at number 40.

This week’s top ten singles are:

1. James Blunt – ‘You’re Beautiful’

2. Mariah Carey – ‘We Belong Together’

3. Lee Ryan – ‘Army Of Lovers’

4. 2Pac Ft Elton John – ‘Ghetto Gospel’


5. Daddy Yankee – ‘Gasolina’

6. Paul Weller – ‘From The Floorboards Up’

7. Kelly Clarkson – ‘Since U Been Gone’

8. Charlotte Church – ‘Crazy Chick’

9. MVP – ‘Roc Ya Body (Mic Check 1 2)’

10. Crazy Frog – ‘Axel F’

While Blunt remains at number one in the album charts as mentioned, Miachel Jackson is this week’s highest new entry with ’The Essential Michael Jackson’ going in at number two.

Elton John’s ‘Electricity’ tops the download chart, going straight in at number one.