Red Hot Chili Peppers reveal new album details

Tracklisting for 'Stadium Arcadium' unveiled

Red Hot Chili Peppers have unveiled more details of their eagerly awaited new album ‘Stadium Arcadium’.

The 28-track, two-disc epic is out on May 9, trimmed down from the original plan of a 38-song trilogy. The discs are entitled ‘Jupiter’ and ‘Mars’ respectively.

The unsequenced tracklisting is:

‘Dani California’


‘Snow (Hey Oh)’

‘Stadium Arcadium’

‘Ghost Dance’

‘She’s Only 18’

‘Slow Cheetah’

‘Torture Me’

‘Animal Bar’

‘Especially In Michigan’


‘C’mon Girl’

‘Storm In A Teacup’


‘Desecration Smile’

‘Tell Me Baby’

‘Hard To Concentrate’

‘Wet Sand’

’21st Century’

‘She Looks To Me’



‘Make You Feel Better’

‘Early Eighties’

‘So Much I’

‘We Believe’

‘Turn It Again’

‘Death Of A Martian’

The first single from the album, ‘Dani California’, precedes the LP’s release on May 1.

As previously reported on NME.COM, the band visit the UK in the summer to play stadiums, arena and festivals.

The dates are:

Ipswich Portman Road (June 30)

Coventry Ricoh Arena (July 2)

Reading Madjeski Stadium (3)

Derby Pride Park Stadium (5)

Sheffield Don Valley Stadium (6)

T In The Park Festival (8)

Manchester MEN Arena (11/12)

London Earls Court (14-15, 17-18)

!!! have been confirmed as special guests on the tour.

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.