They're releasing their greatest hits, two new songs, rare videos, live DVDs etc etc...

The RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS will release a GREATEST HITS collection on November 17.

As well as featuring 14 of the band’s best-known songs, the album will also include two brand-new tracks, ‘ Fortune Faded’ and ‘History’, recorded with uberproducer Rick Rubin just after the band’s recent ‘By The Way’ tour. Bassist Flea has described the new songs as “no thinking, just rocking”.

Fan favourites ‘Give It Away’, ‘Under The Bridge’, ‘Breaking The Girl’, ‘Suck My Kiss’, ‘By The Way’ and ‘Californication’ are among the tracks included, alongside less familiar songs such as ‘Soul To Squeeze’ from the soundtrack to 1993 movie ‘Coneheads’, according to the band’s official website.


A special edition will also be released with a companion DVD containing 15 videos, including two that are rarely seen: ‘Road Trippin’ and ‘Universally Speaking’. The DVD will also feature audio commentaries from the band and the video directors, special ‘making of’ documentaries, and behind-the scenes footage of the Peppers on their 2000 ‘Californication’ tour.

Meanwhile, to coincide with the release of the greatest hits package, the band are also going to release ‘Live At Slane’, a DVD featuring the band in concert in front of 80,000 fans in Ireland last summer.

The Live at Slane DVD tracklisting will be:

By The Way

Scar Tissue

Around The World


Universally Speaking

Parallel Universe

Zephyr Song

Throw Away Your Television

Havana Affair


Purple Stain

Don’t Forget Me

Right On Time

Can’t Stop

Venice Queen

Give It Away


Under The Bridge

Power of Equality